Devon Baroque Orchestra


Between 2016 and 2019 Devon Baroque performed a roller-coaster ride through six of the most complex pieces to emerge from the 18th century – Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos.

Devon Baroque now embarks on a series of Handel’s eighteen Concerti Grossi. Every concert will contain at least one of the 18 concertos.

Next Concert

Sunday 10th December, Exeter Cathedral, 2.30pm
Handel’s Messiah with Exeter Cathedral Choir
This event is organised by Exeter Cathedral and tickets can be booked here: Click Here

Forthcoming concerts

Sunday 18th February, 2024, Dartington Hall at 3pm
‘Baroque without Borders’
Corelli: Concerto Grosso op.6 no. 4 in D
Purcell: Incidental Music to ‘Abdelazer, or The Moor’s Revenge’
Marais: Suite from ‘Alcyone’: overture, dances and storm music

Vivaldi: ‘La Tempesta di Mare’ op. 10 no. 1 (RV 433)
Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in D for flute, violin and harpsichord

This concert features two pieces relevant to those studying for GCSE Music

Booking details to follow.